Logo final

Hello again everyone!

This week I made a logo for myself and my work. The logo is made up of my two all-time favorite colors, pink and black. It features a pink heart as well as a black capital S in the center. The heart represents the candy heart tattooed on the side of my neck. Hearts remind me of my grandmother that passed away on valentine’s day when I was young. She inspired me a lot so I try to incorporate hearts into my work as much as possible. The pink heart is also the most noticeable part of the logo which is also done on purpose. When someone first looks at me the first thing most people see is my hot pink hair and if my hair is up my tattoo is usually the second thing that is noticed. The S in the center just simply represents my name. I used a common use capital S from the site Wikimedia and a heart from Openclipart as stencils when making my logo. The logo is pretty simple so layering and shape tools were basically the only tools used when making my draft. I think the colors draw a lot of attention to the design and the simplicity of it also makes it easily scalable. After my revision, I used the brush tool to paint black onto the logo and blend colors. I also added a gradient to the heart to add more dimension to the logo as well as brightened the pink to make it pop more. Overall I am pretty happy with my design and think it accurately represents my topic which is me.

S:  https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Latin_letter_small_capital_S.svg

heart outline: https://openclipart.org/detail/234835/heart-outline

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started