Logo Draft

Hello everyone,

This week I made a draft logo for myself. The logo is made up of my two favorite colors, pink and black. It features a pink heart as well as a black capital S in the center. The heart represents the candy heart tattooed on the side of my neck. Hearts remind me of my grandmother that passed away on valentines day when I was young. She inspired me a lot so I try to incorporate hearts into my work as much as possible. The S just simply represents my name. I used a common use capital S from the site Wikimedia and a heart from Openclipart as stencils when making my logo. The logo is pretty simple so layering and shape tools were basically the only tools used when making my draft. I think the colors draw a lot of attention to the design and the simplicity of it also makes it easily scalable.

 

S:  https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Latin_letter_small_capital_S.svg

heart outline: https://openclipart.org/detail/234835/heart-outline

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started